SKY HIGH

 

ImageSky High-02

Sky High-03

Sky High-04

Sky High-05

 

I love airports! I think part of it is just the association it has with travel and discovery, and part of it is also just the cleanliness and modern features of an airport. It is like a mini city in there with restraints and shops and clothing stores.  They often have really modern architecture and art and also those moving sidewalks for you to lazily traverse your terminal. I know it might sound crazy but I love longer layovers, because I just love that opportunity to sit down at a little coffee shop or work station in the airport and do some work. I find so much inspiration watching all the different kinds of people walk by.  It;d be so interesting to know each one of their stories, such as where they came from and where they are going and who they are visiting and what they saw.  I love travelling with groups but i also love the opportunity to travel by myself just because I can just pop in some tunes on my iPod and just travel wherever I want as I wait for my flight and check out a bunch of little shops and just watch the people go by.  Some people sprint as they try to catch a connecting flight and others try to pass the hours away by reading a book or curling up in the corner trying to take a nap.  Anyways, today I hd the opportunity to go through an airport and do some traveling. I started in Columbus, flew to DC and then came back west to fly to Little Rock Arkansas.  It makes no sense when you look at the route on the map, but I didn’t care because it gave me more time to fly 10,000 feet above the earth. You get such a cool perspective up there and suddenly the earth looks so small.  It is incredible.  And then when you pop above the clouds, you see them in a whole new way! It appears as if you are flying above a huge cotton ball.  Sometimes I just imagine myself jumping out of the plain and just bouncing around on those big, soft, fluffy clouds. All of my traveling went smoothly though and am looking to some traveling during the next week with my dad.

Sky High-06

These were shot with my Nikon D600 with the 24-75 mm f/2.8.

 

 

-ZAM

lens rental
 

 

2 thoughts on “SKY HIGH

  1. I loved this post 🙂 I feel exactly the same way about travelling in a plane. Groups are good, but my iPod (which is now lost unfortunately) and I do a pretty good damn job. People watching is the best.. Sometimes I just look up at a plane and try and think of how many different kinds of people must be sitting inside

    • Exactly. There are so many different kinds of people at an airport and so many different stories going on. Sometimes I dont even want to listen to my ipod because I want to experience these people with all my senses, hearing their different languages and different conversations. Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

